Key Staff Members

CRC Staff

Alison Churchill
Chief Executive Officer

Dr Mindy Sotiri
Program Director

Gina Vizza
Program Director | Operations & Service Delivery



The Hon Michael Kirby AC CMG
Justice of the High Court of Australia (1996-2009); President of the Court of Appeal of New South Wales (1984-96); Chairman of the Australian Law Reform Commission (1975-84)


Board of Management

Stuart Loveday
Executive Officer, Hepatitis NSW

Ruth McCausland
Vice President
School of Social Science; Principle Researcher

Ian Farmer
Fellow, Chartered Accountants Australia & New Zealand;
Associate, Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales;
Accredited Lifeline Crisis Telephone Counsellor

Peta MacGillivray
Solicitor, Legal Aid NSW;
Campaigner, Aboriginal Disability Justice Campaign

Gary Gahan
Ordinary Member
Co-ordinator, Harm Minimisation & Hepatitis C Programs, HIV/AIDS Related Programs Unit, NSW Health Service

Michael Levy
Ordinary Member
Director, Justice Health (ACT), Australian National University

Dr John Paget
Ordinary Member
Adjunct Associate Professor, Charles Sturt University;
Extensive senior experience across Correctional & Justice issues

Valda Rusis
Ordinary Member
Former Chief Executive of Juvenile Justice for NSW


Advisory Panel to the Board

John Dowd AO QC
Chancellor, Southern Cross University
Chairperson, International Committee of Jurists Executive Committee, Geneva
Deputy President of the NSW Mental Health Review Tribunal

Gary Moore
Director of Community Services at Marrickville Council
Former Director, Council of Social Service of NSW
Board Member, Charities Aid Foundation Australia

John Basson
Associate Professor, Statewide Clinical Director
Forensic Mental Health, Justice Health NSW

Chris Puplick AM BA (Hons) MA JP
Professor, Principal Issus Solutions Pty Ltd
Chairman, National Film and Sound Archive of Australia
Former Liberal Senator

Eileen Baldry
Professor of Criminology, School of Social Sciences and International Studies, UNSW
President, Council of Social Service of NSW

Paul Newman
Indigenous Affairs Advisor
Lecturer, Badanami Centre for Indigenous Education, University of Western Sydney